Mythical Peloponnese – Welcome to Peloponnese!

with 1 Comment

The area (also known as Moreas or Morias) is the largest peninsula in Greece and one of the nine geographic regions. A historic cradle of Hellenism has been inhabited since prehistoric times. The Peloponnese is divided into seven administrative districts (Achaia, Ilia, Messinia, Arkadia, Lakonia, Argolis and Corinth.

Greek Island Domestic Sea Schedules / Ferry Schedules

As the place where the adventures of many mythological heroes took place & the setting for some of Homer’s epic tales, Peloponnese with its rich history and culture is a part of the world’s heritage! From the ancient times to Medieval years, Byzantium & the Ottoman empire until modern times, the region has played a significant role in the transformation of Greek history.

Hotel Bookings in Greece –
Suggested for its best rates  – Check Availability

One Response

  1. George Apostolidis
    | Reply

    Excellent concept and implementation !

Leave a Reply